Value of Time

Standard

I struggle with feeling I have enough time in each day, each week, to do all that I want to do.  I rush around every day, trying to accomplish my list of tasks I have created for myself, and usually do so.  But as I fall into bed at the end of the day, I still feel unaccomplished.  I found this quote the other day, and it just struck home.  I spend my days doing all the things that matter least, and the things that matter most get pushed to the side.  My hubby wants to just hang out and cuddle after dinner, but I want to get the dishes done and out of the way.  I take time to clean a barely-dirty apartment, when I don’t take time to sit down and really listen to my hubby, or write in my journal (or on here, for that matter), or ponder on the deeper things of life, or go dancing in the rain.  I want to take time for what is important, I want to MAKE time for what is important, and not sacrifice those things for ANYTHING.

 

Leave a Reply

